Moody Blues - On the Thres hold of a dream album cover - picture uploaded by panicattack to people -> panicattack -> Moody Blues - On the Thres hold of a dream album cover

Moody Blues - On the Thres hold of a dream album cover
 On the Threshold of a Dream is an album by The Moody Blues released on the Polydor record label in the USA and Deram in the UK. It was the last album to be released by the Moodies before they formed their own record label, Threshold. It was released in 1969, and re-released as a remaster in 1997. The album includes 13 tracks and has a total duration of 36:59 minutes.

Like the first two albums, On the Threshold of a Dream follows a concept. The album explores dreams, especially on the second side, which climaxes with the "Voyage" suite, inspired in part by Strauss' Also Sprach Zarathustra. The piece, by Mike Pinder, features mellotron orchestration and flute. The album begins with a poem accompanied by electronic sounds, and similar sounds finish the album in the run out groove of the disc, something CDs cannot re-create.

In 2006 the album was completely remastered into SACD format and repackaged with 9 extra tracks

Track listing

1. "In the Beginning" (Graeme Edge) – 2:08
2. "Lovely to See You" (Justin Hayward) – 2:34
3. "Dear Diary" (Ray Thomas) – 3:56
4. "Send Me No Wine" (John Lodge) – 2:21
5. "To Share Our Love" (Lodge) – 2:53
6. "So Deep Within You" (Mike Pinder) – 3:10
7. "Never Comes the Day" (Hayward) – 4:43
8. "Lazy Day" (Thomas) – 2:43
9. "Are You Sitting Comfortably?" (Hayward/Thomas) – 3:30
10. "The Dream" (Edge) – 0:57
11. "Have You Heard, Part 1" (Pinder) – 1:28
12. "The Voyage" (Pinder) – 4:10
13. "Have You Heard, Part 2" (Pinder) – 2:26

The extra tracks on the 2006 reissue are

1. In The Beginning (Full Version)
2. So Deep Within You (Full Version)
3. Dear Diary (Alternate Mix)
4. Have You Heard (Original Take)
5. The Voyage (Original Take)
6. Lovely To See You (BBC Top Gear Session 18/2/69)
7. Send Me No Wine (BBC Top Gear Session 18/2/69)
8. So Deep Within You (BBC Tony Brandon Session - Mono 2/4/69)
9. Are You Sitting Comfortably (Mono Version)
Voted 5/5 with 1 Votes
5/5 (1 Votes)
This picture is part of the albums:
The Moody Blues
Moody Blues - In search of Lost chord album coverMoody Blues - On the Thres hold of a dream album coverThe Moody Blues - days of future passed album coverMoody Blues - The Our Childrens childrens children album coverMoody Blues - A Question of balance album cover
Picture URL:

Thumbnail URL:

comment on this photo / image

Your Name
Comment Subject

No comments on this picture yet, add yours


Albums by first letter
A : B : C : D : E : F : G : H : I : J : K : L : M : N : O : P : Q : R : S : T : U : V : W : X : Y : Z : numbers : other

My Drive

 User Name:
Lost Password

Private Images:
0 Bytes / 0 Bytes.
Private photo space usage
Public Images:
0 Bytes / 0 Bytes.
Public photo space usage


  • Register
  • Once you enter your email address, You will get an Email, in that email you will find a link., Simply click the link, and chose a username and password
  • You are now registered at the website and ready to upload and organise your photos and images
  • Go to the upload page, and start uploading your pictures and photos

Main Website Sections